Awutu Senya West: Gizella Agbotui files nominations to contest in the NDC parliamentary primaries

Awutu Senya West: Gizella Agbotui files nominations to contest in the NDC parliamentary primaries

Madam Gizella Akushika Tetteh Agbotui, Member of Parliament (MP) for Awutu Senya West in the Central Region has filed her nomination forms seeking to be retained as the National Democratic Congress’ (NDC) Parliamentary Candidate for the constituency in the 2024 elections.

The MP who was speaking at the NDC Party office at Awutu Breku paid the filing fees in full and also satisfied the conditions and processes as directed by the headquarters of the party to enable her to contest the primaries.

According to her, the goal is to create opportunities for the youth and it’s constituents.

The lawmaker, has pointed out some developmental projects she has started that needs completion, students that she has awarded them with scholarships. She then pleaded with the delegates to retain her and also vote for the NDC’s John Dramani Mahama in the upcoming Elections both the primaries and the general elections for total development and prosperity for all.

The legislation, her campaign started on the 7th January, 2021 when she duly elected during the 2020 general election, and today after filing her nomination for. She urged her supporters to go and spread the good news to others and the campaign should be peaceful, devoid of insults and personal attacks.

However, in an interview with Atinka news reporter SAMUEL NYAMEKYE JNR, some delegates in the Municipality, they are optimistic the MP will win another time because she is for the people. According them, Awutu Senya West consistency has never had a continuous two term MP in their history, but this time due to the hard work of the legislature, they endorsed her for the second time.

Filasco News

Filasco DeGeneral: Broadcast journalist: #0245405110# for your publications. GOD is my helper💯

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button