Ministerial Reshuffle: Bryan Acheampong takes over Interior Ministry, Atta Akyea succeeds Afriyie Akoto

Ministerial Reshuffle: Bryan Acheampong takes over Interior Ministry, Atta Akyea succeeds Afriyie Akoto

Ministerial Reshuffle: Bryan Acheampong Takes Over Interior Ministry, Atta-Akyea Succeeds Afriyie Akoto
An unconfirmed report reaching Bryt FM news desk suggest President Akufo-Addo has finally made a major ministerial reshuffle six years of ascending into power.

The President since his first term until today has not made any major ministerial reshuffle despite several calls for such action.

The list of the reshuffle intercepted reveals that Communications minister Ursula Owusu has been named as the minister for Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration with Kojo Oppong Nkrumah taking over from her.

Also, Bryan Acheampong is now the Interior minister designate where as Abuakwa south lawmaker lawyer Atta-Akyea makes a come back to the Food and Agriculture ministry to succeed Dr. Afriyie Akoto.

Below is the full list:

Minister for Roads & Highways – Maintained
Minister for Defence – Maintained
Minister for Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration – Ursula Owusu
Minister for Interior – Bryan Acheampong
Minister for Works and Housing – Maintained
Minister for Food & Agriculture – Samuel Atta Akyea
Office of the Attorney General and Minister for Justice – Maintained
Minister for Lands and Natural Resources – Dan Botwe
Minister for Local Government and Rural Integration – Ignatius Baffour-Awuah
Minister for Trade and Industry – Abu Jinapor
Minister for Finance – Maintained
Minister for Health – Matthew Opoku Prempeh
Minister for Railways Development – Maintained
Minister for Employment and Labour Relations – O. B. Amoah
Minister for National Security – Maintained.
Minister of State at the Presidency in charge of National Security – Ambrose Dery
Minister for Fisheries and Aquaculture Development – Maintained.
Minister for Communications – Kojo Oppong Nkrumah
Minister for Education – Maintained
Minister for Sanitation and Water Resources – Maintained
Minister for Transport – Maintained
Minister for Tourism, Culture and Creative Arts – Maintained
Minister for Environment, Science and Technology – Maintained
National Security Minister – Maintained
Minister for Information – Herbert Krapah
Minister for Gender, Children and Social Protection – Maintained
Minister for Youth and Sports – Maintained
Minister for Energy – Kwabena Tahiru Hammond

Filasco News

Filasco DeGeneral: Broadcast journalist: #0245405110# for your publications. GOD is my helper💯

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button