60 NDC MPs openly Rejects new minority leadership

60 NDC MPs openly Rejects new minority leadership

Sixty members of Parliament on the Minority side on Wednesday rejected the decision by the National Executive of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) to change their leadership.

The MPs gave vim to their stance by appending their signatures to a petition seeking a reversal of the decision to remove Haruna Iddrisu, James Klutse Avedzi and Muntaka Mubarak from the party’s leadership in the House.

The NDC on Tuesday named Dr. Cassiel Ato Forson as the new leader of the Minority.

Ellembelle MP, Kofi Armah Buah is expected to replace James Klutse Avedzi as Deputy Minority Leader.

Kwame Agbodza becomes the Chief Whip for the opposition side and will be deputised by Banda MP, Ahmed Ibrahim and Ada legislator, Comfort Doyo Ghansah respectively.

But the sixty MPs disagree with the party leadership’s decision. thus have called for further consulation.


Here is the full list of the rebel MPs:


1. Alhassan Sayibu Suhuyini –


2. Dr Kwabena Donkor


3. Dominic Akuritinga Ayine


4. Ernest Norgbe


5. Eric Opoku


6. Yusif Sulemana


7. Samuel George


8. Sampson Ahi


9. Ibrahim Mohammed Murtala


10. Edward Bawa


11. A B A Fuseini


12. Abed-Nego Bandim


13. Collins Dauda


14. Thomas Nyarko Ampem


15. Edwin Nii Lantey Vanderpuye


16. Isaac Adongo


17. Angela Oforiwa Alorwu-Tay


18. Linda Obenewaa Akweley Ocloo


19. Haruna Seidu


20. Teddy Safori Addi


21. Dan Latif


22. Zuwera Ibrahimah


23. Clement Abas Apaak


24. Godfred Seidu Jasaw


25. Emmanuel Bedzrah


26. Bukari Nikpe Joseph


See also It Will Take A New Chief Justice To Repair The ‘Broken Image’ Of The Judiciary – John Mahama [Audio]

27. Andrew Dari Chiwitey


28. Hamza Adam


29. Abdulai Jacob Iddris


30. Dawuni Abukari


31. Francis-Xavier Sosu


32. Sampson Tangombu Chiragia


33. James Agalga


34. Okletey Terlabi


35.Yussif Jajah


36. Solomon Kuyon


37. Baba Seidu Issifu


38. Yao Gomado


39. Mohamned Adam Sukparu


40. Bede A. Ziedeng


41. Daniel Nsala Wakpal


42. Sebastian Sandaare


43. Muhammad Bawah Braimah


44. Joseph K Kumah


45. Lydia Akanvariba


46. Cletus S Dapilah


47. Alazuuga A. Akuka


48. Ben Ayiku


49. Joseph A. Tettey


50. Isaac Ashai Odamtten


51. Naser Mahama Toure


52. Kobena Woyome


53. Alfred Okoe Vanderpuije


54. Thomas Dalu


55. Sumah M. Anthony


56. Sanja Nanja


57. Adams Abdul Salam


58. B. T Baba


59. Dominic Napare


60. Oscar Ofori Larbi




Thanks for reading from filasconews.com as a news publishing website from Ghana.




Source: My Joy Online

Filasco News

Filasco DeGeneral: Broadcast journalist: #0245405110# for your publications. GOD is my helper💯

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button