List of NPP Flagbearer Aspirants

NPP Flag

List of NPP Flagbearer Aspirants

Political parties are directed according to their constitutions to select a new leader for the party after every 4 years. This leader mostly referred to as flag bearer is chosen by party delegates and leads the party in the General elections.

Flag bearers after winning also select their running mates who subsequently become Vice Presidents when the party wins the general elections.

With the Akufo Addo-Bawumia tenure almost over, the New Patriotic Party like any other Party in the country will be choosing their leader or flag bearer soon.

In this regard, most names have popped up as speculated members of the party who are interested in contesting for NPP Flagbearership position. Some of the names include;

1. Dr Mahammadu Bawumia

2. Mr Alan Kwadwo Kyeremateng

3. Hon Kennedy Ohene Agyepong

4. Dr Afriyie Akoto

5. Boakye Agyarko

6. Kwabena Agyepong

7. Mr Joe Ghartey

8. Kwadwo Nsafoah Opoku

9. Professor Addai Nimoh

According to reports, The Special Electoral College of the party will first vote to cut down the numbers to 5 before Main Primaries is done.

Filasco News

Filasco DeGeneral: Broadcast journalist: #0245405110# for your publications. GOD is my helper💯

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button