Lists of MPs who have signed to remove Ken Ofori Atta (LISTS)

Lists of MPs who have signed to remove Ken Ofori Atta (LISTS)

There have been calls from different sectors of the country for the Finance Minister to be sacked. Indeed, with the dwindling fortunes of the country, Ghana have been made to bear the brunt.

Ken Ofori Atta who had resisted calls and boldly declared that he will not go to the IMF suddenly made a U-Turn on that decision.

One of the first people to call for the removal of Ofori Atta was former President John Dramani Mahama.

Meanwhile, a stalwart in the New Patriotic Party and the Former General Secretary of the party, Mr. Kwabena Agyapong had also call for the resignation of the Finance Minister, Ken Ofori Atta in his recent interviews.

Since then many other calls have come in that direction. The Minister though has insisted that he won’t resign. In a new motion filed, the Minority Caucus have given their signatures for the Minister to be sacked.

According to Article 82 of the 1992 Constitution votes of not less than two-thirds are needed to pass a vote of no confidence on a minister. The motion itself needs not less than one-third to be received.

Currently, the Minority will have the one-third to start the motion but as to needing two-thirds to get Ofori Atta sacked will be the problem. They will need the help of some members of the Majority to do so, something that looks nearly impossible.

After 7 days the motion for vote of censure will be moved in Parliament but there are doubts as to whether the Majority will give their support.

Check out the other signatories

Filasco News

Filasco DeGeneral: Broadcast journalist: #0245405110# for your publications. GOD is my helper💯

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button